Two More Pro-Lever Resolutions Passed

The InterCounty Legislative Committee of the Adirondacks, representing ten NY Counties, yesterday passed a resolution urging the State to allow counties to keep using lever voting systems. Delaware County passed a resolution the same day, bringing the quickly growing total of individual county resolutions to 11. More counties are expected to follow suit.

Clinton, Essex, Fulton, Hamilton, Herkimer, Lewis, St. Lawrence, Saratoga, Warren and Washington Counties are represented on the InterCounty Committee. The resolution, introduced by Warren County Supervisor Daniel Belden, passed by a unanimous vote.

The ETC applauds all those who take a stand against ERMA (the Election Reform and Modernization Act) and in favor of our time-tested, dependable and observable lever voting system!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

  • Pages

  • Advertisements
    %d bloggers like this: